Confirmed Keynote speakers:

  • Marino Arroyo, UPC (Spain).
  • Stéphane Avril, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne (France).
  • Alessandra Cambi, Radboud University (The Netherlands).
  • Aurélie Carlier, University of Maastricht (The Netherlands)
  • Guillaume Charras, University College London (UK).
  • Ovijit Chaudhuri, Stanford (USA).
  • Christian J. Cyron, TU Hamburg (Germany).
  • Xiaoyun Ding, University of Colorado Boulder (USA).
  • Dennis Discher, University of Pennsylvania (USA).
  • Ben Fabry, Univ Erlangen-Nuremberg (Germany).
  • Elisabeth Fischer-Friedrich, TU Dresden (Germany).
  • Héctor Gómez, Purdue University (USA).
  • Frauke Gräter, Uni-Heidelberg (Germany).
  • Sandra Loerakker, TU Eindhoven (The Netherlands).
  • Patrick McGarry, NUI Galway (Ireland).
  • Emad Moeendarbary, University College London (UK).
  • Corey Neu, University of Colorado Boulder (USA)
  • José A. Sanz-Herrera, University of Seville (Spain)
  • Vivek Shenoy, University of Pennsylvania (USA).
  • Bart Smeets, KU Leuven (Belgium).
  • Hans Van Oosterwyck, KU Leuven (Belgium).      




IUTAM 2024

Theoretical and numerical developments in cellular mechanobiology

3 - 5 June 2024

Seville, Spain

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to attend “Theoretical and numerical developments in cellular mechanobiology”, an international symposium supported by IUTAM and organized by the University of Seville (Spain). The symposium will be held on June 3 – 5, 2024 in Seville. In this symposium, world-renowned experts will review state-of-the-art theoretical and numerical methods as well as experimental methods in cellular mechanobiologyThe event will be an excellent opportunity for researchers to discuss open problems and questions in mechanobiology, to share novel methods, findings and views, and to create synergies between theory, computations and experiments. We strongly believe that such synergies are needed to advance our understanding on fundamental mechanobiological mechanisms that govern cell and tissue behaviour in health and disease.              

Looking forward to meet you in Seville.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee


José A. Sanz-Herrera. University of Seville, Seville, Spain.

Hans Van Oosterwyck. KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium.


Conference secretariat: